Princeton University Shield

Calendar of Events

Monday, March 27

Céline Bessiére Institute for Advanced Study and Université Paris-Dauphine "Doing Wealth Inequality in the Family" 165 Wallace Hall ~ All welcome to bring lunch 12:15pm Sponsored By: Center for the Study of Social Organization

Wednesday, March 29

Parijat Chakrabarti Princeton University "Cognition, Culture, and Climate Change" 165 Wallace Hall ~ Lunch provided at noon 12:15pm Sponsored By: Works in Progress – Grad Students from Sociology Department

Friday, March 31

Dalton Conley Princeton University TBA 127 Corwin 12:00pm Sponsored By: Politics and Sociology Departments at Princeton

Monday, April 3

Mosi Ifatunji UNC Chapel Hill White Managers and Black Ethnic Labor Market Disparities: Toward a Working Theory of Race and Ethnicity in Settler and Colonial Societies 165 Wallace Hall ~ Lunch will be provided 12:00pm Sponsored By: Sociology

Thursday, April 6

Kathryn Edin Johns Hopkins University The Melvin Tumin Lecture on Social Inequality: $2 A Day: Living on Virtually Nothing in America Robertson Hall, Bowl 001 4:30pm Sponsored By: The Sociology Department

Friday, April 7

Molly Roberts UCSD TBA 127 Corwin 12:00pm Sponsored By: Politics and Sociology Departments at Princeton

Wednesday, April 12

Sophia Li Princeton University "Moral and Metrological Standards in the Savings and Loan Crisis" 165 Wallace Hall ~ Lunch provided at noon 12:15pm Sponsored By: Works in Progress – Grad Students from Sociology Department

Friday, April 14

Nick Feamster Princeton University TBA 127 Corwin 12:00pm Sponsored By: Politics and Sociology Departments at Princeton

Friday, April 21

Yu Xie Princeton University TBA 127 Corwin 12:00pm Sponsored By: Politics and Sociology Departments at Princeton

Friday, April 28

Matt Taddy University of Chicago TBA 127 Corwin 12:00pm Sponsored By: Politics and Sociology Departments at Princeton

Wednesday, May 3

Hannah Waight Princeton University TBA 165 Wallace Hall ~ Lunch provided at noon 12:15pm Sponsored By: Works in Progress – Grad Students from Sociology Department

Friday, May 5

Cyrus Samii NYU TBA 127 Corwin 12:00pm Sponsored By: Politics and Sociology Departments at Princeton

Monday, May 15

Elizabeth Wrigley-Field Minnesota Population Center, University of Minnesota "The Black-White Mortality Crossover: What can we learn about inequality?" 165 Wallace Hall ~ Lunch will be provided 12:15pm Sponsored By: Sociology Department