• Amanda Rowe

    • Amanda Rowe
      • Graduate Program Administrator
    • Phone: 609-258-4543
    • Email: arowe@princeton.edu
    • Office: 106 Wallace Hall
  • Eric Altman

    • Eric Altman
      • Computing Manager
      • Webmaster
    • Email: ealtman@princeton.edu
    • Office: 131 Wallace Hall
  • Elizabeth M Armstrong

    • Elizabeth M Armstrong
      • Associate Professor
      • Office of Population Research
      • Woodrow Wilson School
    • Phone: 609-258-6981
    • Email: ema@princeton.edu
    • Office: 253 Wallace Hall
  • Yan Bennett

    • Yan Bennett
      • Center Manager for the Center on Contemporary China
    • Phone: 609-258-7149
    • Email: ybennett@princeton.edu
  • Miguel Centeno

    • Miguel Centeno
      • Musgrave Professor of Sociology
      • Professor of Sociology and International Affairs
    • Email: cenmiga@princeton.edu
    • Office: 100 Wallace Hall
  • Dalton Conley

    • Dalton Conley
      • Henry Putnam University Professor of Sociology
      • Office of Population Research
      • The Center for Health and Wellbeing
    • Phone: 609-258-8871
    • Email: dconley@princeton.edu
    • Office: 153 Wallace Hall
  • Donna DeFrancisco

    • Donna DeFrancisco
      • Department Manager
      • Assistant to Chair
    • Phone: 609-258-4531
    • Email: defran@princeton.edu
    • Office: 108 Wallace Hall
  • Matthew Desmond

    • Matthew Desmond
      • Professor
    • Phone: 609-258-4424
    • Email: matthew.desmond@princeton.edu
    • Office: 153 Wallace Hall
  • Paul DiMaggio

    • Paul DiMaggio
      • Emeritus
    • Phone: 609-258-1971
    • Email: dimaggio@princeton.edu
    • Office: 118 Wallace Hall
  • Mitchell Duneier

    • Mitchell Duneier
      • Department Chair
      • Maurice P. During Professor of Sociology
    • Phone: 609-258-8040
    • Email: mduneier@princeton.edu
    • Office: 155 Wallace Hall
  • Elaine Enriquez

  • Thomas J. Espenshade

    • Thomas J. Espenshade
      • Emeritus
    • Phone: 609-258-5233
    • Email: tje@princeton.edu
    • Office: 249 Wallace Hall
  • Jacob Faber

    • Jacob Faber
      • Post-Doc
    • Phone: 609-258-7966
    • Email: jacob.faber@princeton.edu
    • Office: 108 Wallace Hall
  • Patricia Fernandez-Kelly

    • Patricia Fernandez-Kelly
      • Professor, Department of Sociology
      • Faculty Associate
    • Phone: 609-258-2237
    • Email: mpfk@princeton.edu
    • Office: 255 Wallace Hall
  • Margaret Frye

    • Margaret Frye
      • Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
      • Faculty Associate, Office of Population Research
    • Phone: 609-258-8734
    • Email: mfrye@princeton.edu
    • Office: 147 Wallace Hall
  • Alfredo Garcia

    • Alfredo Garcia
      • Student on the Job Market
    • Email: alfredog@princeton.edu
  • Denia Garcia

    • Denia Garcia
      • Student on the Job Market
    • Email: dgarcia@princeton.edu
  • Cindy Gibson

    • Cindy Gibson
      • Undergraduate Program Administrator
    • Phone: 609-258-4530
    • Email: cindy@princeton.edu
    • Office: 106 Wallace Hall
  • Adam Goldstein

    • Adam Goldstein
      • Assistant Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs
    • Phone: 609-258-8741
    • Email: amg5@princeton.edu
    • Office: 114 Wallace Hall
  • Angelina Grigoryeva

  • Tod G. Hamilton

    • Tod G. Hamilton
      • Assistant Professor of Sociology
      • Faculty Associate, Office of Population Research
    • Phone: 609-258-5938
    • Email: todh@princeton.edu
    • Office: 128 Wallace Hall
  • Erin F Johnston

  • Deborah Kaple

    • Deborah Kaple
      • Lecturer
      • Research Scholar
    • Phone: 609-258-9871
    • Email: dkaple@princeton.edu
    • Office: 228 Corwin Hall
  • Doug Massey

    • Doug Massey
      • Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs
      • Office of Population Research
    • Phone: 609-258-4949
    • Email: dmassey@princeton.edu
    • Office: 239 Wallace Hall
  • Sara McLanahan, Dr.

    • Sara McLanahan, Dr.
      • Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs
      • Office of Population Research
    • Phone: 609-258-4875
    • Email: mclanaha@princeton.edu
    • Office: 265 Wallace Hall
  • Ellis Monk

    • Ellis Monk
      • Assistant Professor
      • Faculty Associate, Office of Population Research
    • Email: emonk@princeton.edu
    • Office: 151 Wallace Hall
  • Christine Nanfra

    • Christine Nanfra
      • Assistant to Alejandro Portes
      • Department Office Support
    • Phone: 609-258-4436
    • Email: cnanfra@princeton.edu
    • Office: 179 Wallace Hall
  • Alejandro Portes, Ph.D.

  • Elizabeth Roberto

    • Elizabeth Roberto
      • Post-Doc
    • Phone: 609-258-7967
    • Email: eroberto@princeton.edu
    • Office: 108 Wallace Hall
  • Gilbert Rozman

    • Gilbert Rozman
      • Emeritus
    • Phone: 609-258-5094
    • Email: grozman@princeton.edu
    • Office: 149 Wallace Hall
  • Matthew J. Salganik

    • Matthew J. Salganik
      • Professor, Department of Sociology
    • Phone: 609-258-8867
    • Email: mjs3@princeton.edu
    • Office: 145 Wallace Hall
  • Kim Lane Scheppele

    • Kim Lane Scheppele
      • Professor of Sociology
      • and International Affairs in the Woodrow Wilson School
    • Phone: 609-258-6949
    • Email: kimlane@princeton.edu
    • Office: 415 Robertson Hall
  • Mahesh Somashekhar

  • Paul Starr

    • Paul Starr
      • Professor of Sociology
      • Professor of Communications and Public Affairs
    • Phone: 609-258-4533
    • Email: starr@princeton.edu
    • Office: 124 Wallace Hall
  • Brandon Stewart

    • Brandon Stewart
      • Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
      • Department of Politics
      • Office of Population Research
    • Phone: 609-258-5094
    • Email: bms4@princeton.edu
    • Office: 149 Wallace Hall
  • Howard Taylor

    • Howard Taylor
      • Emeritus
    • Phone: 609-258-4547
    • Email: 0756353@princeton.edu
    • Office: 201 Nassau, Room 21
  • Mélanie Terrasse

  • Marta Tienda

    • Marta Tienda
      • Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs
      • Office of Population Research
      • Woodrow Wilson School
    • Phone: 609-258-5808
    • Email: tienda@princeton.edu
    • Office: 247 Wallace Hall
  • Janet Vertesi

    • Janet Vertesi
      • Assistant Professor
    • Phone: 609-258-8724
    • Email: jvertesi@princeton.edu
    • Office: 122 Wallace Hall
  • Hannah Waight

  • Charles Westoff

    • Charles Westoff
      • Emeritus
      • Office of Population Research
    • Phone: 609-258-5867
    • Email: westoff@opr.princeton.edu
    • Office: 251 Wallace Hall
  • Frederick Wherry

    • Frederick Wherry
      • Professor
      • Departmental Representative
    • Phone: 609-258-2375
    • Email: ffwherry@princeton.edu
    • Office: 102 Wallace Hall
  • Robert Wuthnow

    • Robert Wuthnow
      • Professor of Sociology
      • Director, Center for the Study of Religion
    • Phone: 609-258-4742
    • Email: wuthnow@princeton.edu
    • Office: 126 Wallace Hall
  • Yu Xie

    • Yu Xie
      • Bert G. Kerstetter ’66 University Professor of Sociology
    • Phone: 609-258-7080
    • Email: yuxie@princeton.edu
    • Office: 188 Wallace Hall
  • Viviana A. Zelizer

    • Viviana A. Zelizer
      • Lloyd Cotsen ‘50 Professor of Sociology
    • Phone: 609-258-4557
    • Email: vzelizer@princeton.edu
    • Office: 120 Wallace Hall