CSSO: The Dangers of Counterfactual Causal Thinking About Detecting Racial Discrimination

Mon, Oct 23, 2017, 12:15 pm to 1:30 pm

Center for the Study of Social Organization (CSSO)

Lunch Provided
Please feel free to bring a lunch.

Issa Kohler-Hausmann is an Associate Professor of Law at Yale Law School and Associate Professor of Sociology at Yale. She joined the Yale Law School faculty in 2014. Her primary research interests are in criminal law, criminal procedure, empirical legal studies, tort law, sociology of law, and legal theory.

Location: 
Wallace Hall 165
Speaker(s): 

“Becoming Black Political Subjects: Movements and Ethno-racial Rights in Colombia and Brazil”

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Feb 28, 2018, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Mar 7, 2018, 5:00 pm to 6:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Mar 14, 2018, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

"Inequality and the American Dream"

Mon, Mar 26, 2018, 12:00 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Mar 28, 2018, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

"Beyond Discrimination: Why Vigilance Matters for Population Health"

Mon, Apr 2, 2018, 12:00 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Apr 4, 2018, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

"The Type and the Grade: On the Institutional Scaffolding of the Judgment of Taste"

Mon, Apr 9, 2018, 12:00 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Apr 11, 2018, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall