Quantitative Social Science Colloquium: "Cohort Analysis in the Social Sciences: Beyond the Identification Problem"

Fri, Oct 20, 2017,
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm

The Quantitative Social Science Colloquium is a forum where graduate students and faculty members from various social science disciplines present their ongoing research that either applies or develops cutting-edge quantitative methods.  Occasionally, external speakers are invited to give a presentation.  The seminar is jointly sponsored by the Departments of Politics and Sociology.

The Faculty Coordinators are Kosuke ImaiJohn LondreganMarc RatkovicMatthew Salganik, and Brandon Stewart. The Graduate Student Coordinators are Naoki Egami and Simone Zhang.

Location: 
127 Corwin

"How to do Social Science: From Max Weber to Roy Bhaskar and Beyond?"

Mon, Feb 19, 2018, 12:00 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Feb 28, 2018,
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Mar 7, 2018,
5:00 pm to 6:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Mar 14, 2018,
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

"Inequality and the American Dream"

Mon, Mar 26, 2018, 12:00 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Mar 28, 2018,
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

"Beyond Discrimination: Why Vigilance Matters for Population Health"

Mon, Apr 2, 2018, 12:00 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Apr 4, 2018,
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

"The Type and the Grade: On the Institutional Scaffolding of the Judgment of Taste"

Mon, Apr 9, 2018, 12:00 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall

Sociology Works in Progress Workshop

Wed, Apr 11, 2018,
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall