Dalton Conley elected to National Academy of Sciences

Written by
The Office of Communications
May 3, 2018

Dalton Conley speaking at a podium.
The National Academy of Sciences has elected six Princeton faculty members, including our very own Dalton Conley, as new members. They are among 84 new members and 21 foreign associates in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.

The National Academy of Sciences is a private, nonprofit institution that was established under a congressional charter signed by President Abraham Lincoln in 1863. It recognizes achievement in science by election to membership, and — with the National Academy of Engineering and the National Academy of Medicine — provides science, engineering, and health policy advice to the federal government and other organizations.

Learn more about Dalton Conley.

View full list of newly elected members.