Faculty Directory

  • Elizabeth M Armstrong

    • Elizabeth M Armstrong
      • Associate Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs,
      • Woodrow Wilson School
    • Phone: 609-258-6981
    • Email: ema@princeton.edu
    • Office: 253 Wallace Hall
  • Miguel Centeno

    • Miguel Centeno
      • Musgrave Professor of Sociology
      • Professor of Sociology and International Affairs
    • Email: cenmiga@princeton.edu
    • Office: 100 Wallace Hall
  • Dalton Conley

    • Dalton Conley
      • Henry Putnam University Professor of Sociology
      • Office of Population Research
      • The Center for Health and Wellbeing
    • Email: dconley@princeton.edu
    • Office: 157 Wallace Hall
  • Matthew Desmond

    • Matthew Desmond
      • Professor of Sociology
    • Email: matthew.desmond@princeton.edu
    • Office: 153 Wallace Hall
  • Mitchell Duneier

    • Mitchell Duneier
      • Department Chair
      • Maurice P. During Professor of Sociology
    • Phone: 609-258-8040
    • Email: mduneier@princeton.edu
    • Office: 155 Wallace Hall
  • Kathryn Edin

    • Kathryn Edin
      • Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs,
      • Woodrow Wilson School
    • Email: kedin@princeton.edu
    • Office: Wallace Hall 254
  • Patricia Fernandez-Kelly

    • Patricia Fernandez-Kelly
      • Professor of Sociology
      • Faculty Associate, Office of Population Research
    • Phone: 609-258-2237
    • Email: mpfk@princeton.edu
    • Office: 255 Wallace Hall
  • Margaret Frye

    • Margaret Frye
      • Assistant Professor of Sociology
      • Faculty Associate, Office of Population Research
    • Phone: 609-258-8734
    • Email: mfrye@princeton.edu
    • Office: 147 Wallace Hall
  • Adam Goldstein

    • Adam Goldstein
      • Assistant Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs,
      • Woodrow Wilson School
    • Phone: 609-258-8741
    • Email: amg5@princeton.edu
    • Office: 114 Wallace Hall
  • Tod G. Hamilton

    • Tod G. Hamilton
      • Assistant Professor of Sociology,
      • Charles G. Osgood University Preceptor
    • Phone: 609-258-5938
    • Email: todh@princeton.edu
    • Office: 128 Wallace Hall
  • Jennifer L. Jennings

    • Jennifer L. Jennings
      • Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs,
      • Woodrow Wilson School
    • Phone: 609-258-4422
    • Email: jlj@princeton.edu
    • Office: 159 Wallace Hall
  • Deborah Kaple

    • Deborah Kaple
      • Lecturer
      • Research Scholar
    • Phone: 609-258-9871
    • Email: dkaple@princeton.edu
    • Office: Wallace Hall 353
  • Doug Massey

    • Doug Massey
      • Henry G. Bryant Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School.
      • Director, Office of Population Research.
      • Director, Program in Population Studies.
    • Phone: 609-258-4949
    • Email: dmassey@princeton.edu
    • Office: 239 Wallace Hall
  • Sara McLanahan, Dr.

    • Sara McLanahan, Dr.
      • William S. Tod Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs.
      • Director, Center for Research on Child Well-Being.
    • Phone: 609-258-4875
    • Email: mclanaha@princeton.edu
    • Office: 265 Wallace Hall
  • Ellis P. Monk Jr.

    • Ellis P. Monk Jr.
      • Assistant Professor of Sociology.
      • Faculty Associate, Office of Population Research.
    • Email: emonk@princeton.edu
    • Office: 151 Wallace Hall
  • Timothy Jon Nelson

    • Timothy Jon Nelson
      • Lecturer in Sociology and Public Policy,
      • Woodrow Wilson School.
    • Email: tjnelson@princeton.edu
    • Office: Wallace Hall 181
  • Matthew J. Salganik

    • Matthew J. Salganik
      • Professor of Sociology
    • Phone: 609-258-8867
    • Email: mjs3@princeton.edu
    • Office: 145 Wallace Hall
  • Kim Lane Scheppele

    • Kim Lane Scheppele
      • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Sociology
      • and International Affairs and the University
      • Center for Human Values.
    • Phone: 609-258-6949
    • Email: kimlane@princeton.edu
    • Office: 415 Robertson Hall
  • Paul Starr

    • Paul Starr
      • Stuart Professor of Communications and Public Affairs,
      • Woodrow Wilson School.
      • Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs.
    • Phone: 609-258-4533
    • Email: starr@princeton.edu
    • Office: 124 Wallace Hall
  • Brandon Stewart

    • Brandon Stewart
      • Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
      • Department of Politics
      • Office of Population Research
    • Phone: 609-258-5094
    • Email: bms4@princeton.edu
    • Office: 149 Wallace Hall
  • Marta Tienda

    • Marta Tienda
      • Maurice P. During Professor in Demographic Studies.
      • Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School.
      • Director, Program in Latino Studies.
    • Phone: 609-258-5808
    • Email: tienda@princeton.edu
    • Office: 247 Wallace Hall
  • Janet Vertesi

    • Janet Vertesi
      • Assistant Professor of Sociology.
      • Jacob Viner University Preceptor.
    • Phone: 609-258-8724
    • Email: jvertesi@princeton.edu
    • Office: 122 Wallace Hall
  • Frederick Wherry

    • Frederick Wherry
      • Professor of Sociology.
      • Departmental Representative, Sociology.
    • Phone: 609-258-4421
    • Email: ffwherry@princeton.edu
    • Office: 102 Wallace Hall
  • Robert Wuthnow

    • Robert Wuthnow
      • Gerhard R. Andlinger `52 Professor of Sociology
      • Director of Princeton University’s Center for the Study of Religion
    • Phone: 609-258-4742
    • Email: wuthnow@princeton.edu
    • Office: 126 Wallace Hall
  • Yu Xie

    • Yu Xie
      • Bert G. Kerstetter ’66 University Professor of Sociology
    • Phone: 609-258-7080
    • Email: yuxie@princeton.edu
    • Office: 188 Wallace Hall
  • Viviana A. Zelizer

    • Viviana A. Zelizer
      • Lloyd Cotsen ‘50 Professor of Sociology
    • Phone: 609-258-4557
    • Email: vzelizer@princeton.edu
    • Office: 120 Wallace Hall